Around th World On Wednesday Inspiration

Publié le par Aurélie FABRE

Around th World On Wednesday Inspiration

Hello les créati(f)ves !

Bienvenue à ce nouveau Blog Hop de l'équipe Around The World ! Ce mois-ci, le thème était ce qui nous inspire... vous me voyez venir ? Hé oui évidemment pour moi c'est assez facile et en plus le mini Catalogue regorge de nouveautés qui abondent dans mon sens ^^.

J'ai fait une petite recherche pour trouver le mélange de teintes qui me plairait le plus pour illustrer cette inspiration et voici l'image que j'ai retenue :

Je suis partie sur les couleurs Sable du Sahara ; Doux Suède ; Souffle d'écume et Mystérieuse brume, avec une touche de blanc forcément. C'est parti pour les présentations !

Welcome to this new Blog Hop from the team in the world! This month the theme was what inspires us ... do you see me coming? Hey yes obviously for me it's quite easy and in addition the mini Catalog is full of new products that abound in my opinion ^^.

I did a little research to find the mix of shades that I would like the most to illustrate this inspiration and I retained the image above.

I started with the Sable du Sahara colors; Sweet Sweden; Breath of foam and Mysterious mist, inevitably with a touch of white. Let's go for the presentations!

Around th World On Wednesday Inspiration

Pour cette première création, j'ai pioché dans le merveilleux Papier Design Sable et mer pour un fond à dominante Souffle d'écume. Sur le fond de carte, j'ai tamponné à la craft Murmure Blanc quelques tâches pour rappeler l'écume de mer mais c'est vraiment très léger.

Histoire de ne pas vous montrer le couple Découpe + Plioir en entier comme il est déjà assez montré dans le catalogue, j'ai choisi de travaillé les différents coquillages par morceaux et d'ombré en deux teintes, Souffle d'écume et Mystérieuse brume pour lui donner plus de profondeur.

Un cerceau doré vient apporter un peu de lumière à la carte à l'arrière de l'étiquette. J'ai utilisé un morceau de papier design Elegance Naturelle pour cette étiquette (Poinçons Couture Tendres Douceurs), je pense que ce côté brut rappelle le bois flotté très blanc que l'on retrouve sur les plages.

Pour mes créations, j'utilise toujours des choses qui semblent avoir un sens pour moi. Je n'utiliserai pas de plioir Toile Brute par exemple, si je recherche un effet de douceur... tout est toujours très calculé à défaut d'être très technique. Bref, pour finir un second coquillage et quelques touches de papier Design Sable terminent l'ensemble.

For this first creation, I drew from the wonderful Sand and Sea Design Paper for a background with a dominant Breath of foam. On the basemap, I dabbed a few spots with the Whisper White craft to remind me of sea foam, but it's really very light.

In order not to show you the Cutout + Folder couple in full as it is already shown enough in the catalog, I chose to work the different shells in pieces and shaded in two shades, Breath of foam and Mysterious mist for give it more depth.

A golden hoop brings a little light to the card on the back of the label. I used a piece of Naturelle Elegance design paper for this label (Poinçons Couture Tendres Douceurs), I think that this raw side is reminiscent of the very white driftwood that we find on the beaches.

For my designs, I always use things that seem to make sense to me. I won't use a Toile Brute folder for example, if I'm looking for a soft effect ... everything is always very calculated if not very technical. In short, to finish a second shell and a few touches of Design Sand paper complete the whole.

Around th World On Wednesday Inspiration

Cette seconde création est pour mon homme. Son anniversaire approche et Sable est une couleur qui lui correspond bien, il aime tellement marcher sur les plages à marée basse et peut passer des heures à observer les escargots de mer et les couteaux...

Ici, j'ai toujours utilisé des morceaux du duo Plioir + Découpe mais cette fois, j'ai utilisé les nouvelles feuilles métallisées Je t'aimerai toujours en plus du blanc. Souffle d'écume, Sable et Rococo se retrouvent dans beaucoup de collections de papier du Mini Catalogue, par conséquent, ces feuilles seront assorties à presque tous vos travaux. En plus, leur rendu avec le plioir est juste fantastique. Je suis complétement fan !

This second creation is for my man. His birthday is approaching and Sable is a color that suits him well, he enjoys walking the beaches at low tide so much and can spend hours observing sea snails and razor clams ...

Here, I have always used pieces from the Folder + Cutout duo but this time I used the new metallic sheets I will always love you in addition to the white. Foam Breath, Sable and Rococo are found in many of the Mini Catalog paper collections, so these sheets will match almost any work you do. In addition, their rendering with the folder is just fantastic. I am completely a fan!

On retrouve vraiment ma façon de travailler ici. Un fond de papier design, quelques tampons en ton sur ton dessus pour plus de profondeur - cela sent un peu les Abysses tout ça, il faudra que je tente quelque chose sur le sujet bientôt - Quelques tampons en Doux Suède, travaillés au crayon-estompe pour ajouter de l'ombre et les mêmes éléments décoratifs que sur la première carte, les Opales Rondes - elles sont merveilleuses - et une touche de fil de lin.

We really find my way of working here. A design paper background, a few tone-on-tone stamps on top for more depth - it smacks of the Abyss all that, I will have to try something on the subject soon - Some Soft Suede stamps, worked in pencil-stump to add shade and the same decorative elements as on the first card, the Round Opals - they are wonderful - and a touch of linen thread.

Et voilà c'est terminé pour moi ! J'espère que vous expliquer mon processus de création vous a intéréssé - ainsi que mes créations - et à présent, je vous invite à aller voir ce qui Mikaela nous a préparé !

And that's it for me! I hope that you have been interested in explaining my creation process - as well as my creations - and now I invite you to go see what Mikaela has prepared for us!

 

Angela Meiritz-Reid - NZ

Tatiana Tobin - AU

Rochelle Laird-Smith - AU

Cheryll Miller - AU

Melissa Gifford - AU

Ximena Morales - DE

Aurélie Fabre - FR

Mikaela Titheridge - UK

Tina Zinck - CA

Annette Ball - CA

Angie McKenzie - US

Wendy Lee - US

Shel Anderson - CA

Chris Smith - US

Anne Marie Hile - US

Brenda Nelson - CA

Tricia Butts - US

Elaine de Montmorency - CA

Sharon Hashimoto Burkert - US

Teri West - US

Cheryl Hamilton - US

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
T
Your cards are lovely! I like your idea of using the white craft ink to make the soft look of sea foam.
Répondre
A
Thanks Teri ! In the end, this is hardly visible, but I like to recall the atmospheres attached to my cards! Thank you ! xx
S
Beautiful cards, simply exquisite!
Répondre
A
Thank You Sharon ! xx
A
Gorgeous cards Aurélie, love your style x
Répondre
A
Thank you Angela !
A
Oh wow!!! Love them both as they are stunning... thanks for the inspiration. x
Répondre
A
Thank you Angie !
T
Stunning cards!
Répondre
A
Thank you tatiana !
W
Beautiful projects. Love them both!
Répondre
A
Thank you Wendy !
C
So beautiful!! I love the little sand spots I noticed on the background! I never use my White Craft Ink, but I'll try it now. Thank you!
Répondre
A
Oh thank you ! I also like to use the ink refill directly to project tasks on the basemaps. It's quite simple and easy to recall the drops of water or the snow according to the themes ^^
R
Absolutely stunning Aurelie. This is my favourite suite in the catalogue. Love the shading on the blue shell. Beautiful projects.
Répondre
A
Ah ah! Me too. I find the combination of Dies + Stamps set + Embossing Folders perfect for so many projects! Good ... and who has no shortage of shells in his cupboard after all ^^ Thank you Rochelle! xx